Inkscape – Create a Sticker with Dogeared Edge using inkscape

Today I did Create a Sticker with Dogeared Edge using inkscape by Ryan Lerch.  Below is my result:path5241

This was an Inkscape tutorial.  Inkscape is a free vector editor available for all platforms.  I used Inkskape Portable.

Utility:
This tutorial is good for familiarizing a beginner to Inkscape with some of Inkscape’s basic functions.

Time to complete:
I finished this tutorial in about 10 minutes.

Recommended for:
Total vector beginners and newcomers to Inkscape.

Room for improvement:
The tutorial says to use Path > Cut Path in step three when in fact the correct action is to use Path > Division.  I have two dark spots on the lower right side of my “sticker” and I don’t know why or how to get rid of them.  The tutorial also doesn’t explain how to rotate text (use [ or ] keys).  This is actually a separate tutorial on Ryan’s blog.

Best part:
The tutorial uses diagrams to helpfully guide the learner through the steps visually.

Leave a comment